• Reviews for John Landry

    Jonathan Whittington

    July 25, 2018

    John was always available to answer questions and go over any numbers over and over again. This was the first home we purchased and I’m glad I had John and his team there to help me along the way. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Alet Whittington

    July 24, 2018

    John and his team was always quick to answer any questions we had and even assist us after hours. Their care helped us through this momentous time.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Aaron Tiffany

    July 2, 2018

    John was immensely helpful in explaining the nuances of the home buying process for a first time buyer. He took a lot of time out of his schedule to make sure I was comfortable with financing options and even explored different options based on my situation. I'm not sure I would have gotten to the finish line with John in my corner.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Robert Rolka

    June 30, 2018

    The whole team had my back at every turn we're always pleasant ND bent over backwards for us they go the extra mile would recommend to to any one buying a home

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Sana Haque

    June 2, 2018

    Met my expectations on timely replies and getting us the right product

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Mark Searles

    May 22, 2018

    I worked with John while buying my last two properties, and he and his team are simply incredible! From customer service, to knowledge, John and his team took care of me. I would gladly recommend anyone I know to him in the future!

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Elizabeth

    December 1, 2017

    We have worked with John twice now, once on our realtor's recommendation when originally purchasing our house and then again when we re-financed. John had moved to a different company and we had such a great experience with him originally that we wanted to make sure we stayed with him wherever he went. He was incredibly quick to respond to everything we sent out, even though I'm sure our re-finance wasn't necessarily a big money-maker for him. We never once felt like he was pressuring us to do anything that was in his best interest, not ours, and we trusted his advice completely. He was able to pull everything together for us quickly at a time when urgency was key. Beyond his responsiveness and excellent professional advice, he has just been a very personable guy to work with. We would absolutely, hands-down recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or re-finance and will be passing his name on at every available opportunity.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    Mark G.

    October 1, 2017

    Buying in DC is not for the faint of heart. Your purchase offer is like an admissions packet to a top-rated university. Above-asking bids, escalation clauses, no contingencies, quick closings, contacts to mutual friends, etc. It's a competition to get selected, and a huge part of that competition is the credibility of your lender. John excelled at every step. And he needed to perform for two audiences: 1) me, and 2) the seller. First, from my perspective. John promptly answered every question I had - and promptly returned every phone call and email. He ably distilled some of the more confusing aspects of the loan process so I could understand what I was signing. He was able promise - and deliver (ahead of schedule!) a two week closing - a guarantee that secured my position as the winning bid. His communications were clear, concise, timely, and helpful. Fairway's online portal was intuitive and well-designed. Everything John and his team did - from start to finish - illustrated complete competence. I knew I could trust him, and he delivered. And John handled his task on closing day professionally and seamlessly. More importantly, from the perspective of the seller. There were *six* offers on the home, and it was clear that a major reason my bid prevailed was because when the listing agent contacted John to assess whether they thought he could truly deliver a closed loan in just two weeks time, John displayed poise, professionalism, and confidence that (correctly) convinced them he could. I couldn't have made a better choice for this purchase. If what you need in a lender is dependability, professionalism, responsiveness, and a great personality, then John is your guy!

  • Reviews for John Landry

    jjkonisi

    July 1, 2016

    Buying a home while exciting, was very stressful. John's knowledge, selfless desire for our best interest, and availability made our buying experience much less stressful. Knowing we had John's expertise and guidance was invaluable in securing our first home. John was the first person I met with when thinking about buying, and he helped me through every nuance and detail. We had a fast turn around and an exact budget which required accuracy. He exceeded expectations in those areas. I trust him completely and would recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    homeshopper246

    March 30, 2015

    John is amazing. He helped us all the way from pre-approval to closing. Any time we had a question, he would get back to us extremely fast throughout the entire process and was very knowledgeable about any questions we had. The rates he could offer were extremely competitive and he made the entire loan application process very easy and kept us up to date at all times. A 4/5 rating is what I give to things that I like and did the job as promised, so this 5/5 means that John went well above and beyond what I would have expected. I honestly don't know what else he could have done to make this process better, but I'm sure that if you contact him, he'll find a way.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    JPrometheusMagnus

    March 2, 2015

    I shopped around for a loan at a few places, and by far found John to be the best value. Before I go into detail, a couple things about me: 1) I am extremely thorough and meticulous, 2) I expect a lot of the people who work with me (that's what I'm paying for, right?), and 3) I generally will rate things i like on Amazon up to 4 stars -- something that is 5 stars greatly exceeds my expectations. John exceeded my expectations in all areas. He was very informative when I was doing research about loans in general, and helped me all the way through the pre-approval process, answering any questions and concerns I had. He is extremely responsive, and can be reached easily, which is one of the primary things I was looking for. Additionally, he and his team were easy to deal with during the gathering of all necessary documentation. They were very precise in what they asked for, and always gave reasons for the documentation being requested. It is always challenging to find all necessary documents, and they really helped us. Lastly, the time from when we started looking at houses to the time of purchase was extremely stressful, as we were having a baby as well. John's team removed a lot of the stress from the homebuying process, which really left us free to plan for the baby. Overall, I think John Landry is very knowledgeable, helpful, and responsive, and I would wholeheartedly recommend him.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    GeoffreyRedden

    March 2, 2015

    John helped me with the mortgage to by my condo, then reached out again when rates dropped and it was a good time to refinance (I chopped $100/month off my payment!). Everything went perfectly smoothly each time, and John was always available to answer questions throughout the process.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    julialandry3

    March 2, 2015

    John Landry is responsive and very professional. I know several people who have worked with him in both home purchases and refinances, and each one was very satisfied with the level of service that John was able to provide. Fairway's rates are competitive and the customer service beats anything that can be found at a large bank. I would personally recommend John Landry to any friend or family member looking to purchase or refinance a home.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    lawjsh

    March 2, 2015

    John was extremely professional and I would go back to him in a heartbeat! He was knowledgeable and was able to offer the best rate I could find. I strongly recommend him to anyone purchasing or refinancing.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    xgme21

    August 8, 2014

    Thank you John for all your help securing our Loan for our first new home. All I have to say is that I am very fortunate to have had John as our mortgage loan officer. our experience with him was outstanding. from the moment we walked through the door, John was very professional, attentive and full of knowledge. As first time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions and concerns and John did nothing but answer our questions and explained things very well. If we didn't understand something he would explain it in plain English and made sure we understood. He kept the ball rolling and made sure that the loan was processed within the settlement date time frame, He did and excellent job guiding us every step of the way. I would 100% recommend John to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for John Landry

    j hugo

    December 18, 2013

    I refinanced my current mortgage with John Landry, Loan Officer with Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. I didn't know it yet but, it was my lucky day having John handle my refinance. He gave me some fantastic helpful suggestions, walked me through the refinance from beginning to end. John was extraordinarily responsive to the many questions I had. The follow-up with not only myself but with the title company, appraiser, etc. was incredible. Nothing sat or was allowed to slip between the cracks. He was proactive in everyway. I would highly recommend John Landry to anyone. You have to ask yourself one question, "When was the last time you ever smiled all the way through applying for & getting a loan?" If you want an honest, open, responsive experience, make a call John Landry. I promise you, it will be a great experience!